I need new skates

PART 1

Turns out my cheap little pair of Boxers were just that.  After having only skated in them for 4 months or so, the kingpin on my left plate is bent.  : (  Sad panda.  It seems as though the Boxer plates can’t be swapped out for new ones and now I find myself in the market for new boots and plates.

I’ve heard plenty of good reviews for the Riedell R3s, 265s, 595s and 695s.  However, I was hoping to find reviews that were a bit more personalized.  It’s true, derby girls come in all shapes and sizes and finding a skate that’s right for you may not necessarily be the right skate for someone else.  At 5’1″ and 110 pounds, I doubt that one of my 5’8″, 210 pound teammates would have the same results with the same skates.

0 Responses to “I need new skates”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Categories

Derby Digest is on Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Join 1 other follower


Archives


